Snow. Again.

Given that this is the forecast that greeted me this morning:
weather forecast boston 2015 snow

I am choosing to remember when my good friend K and I went to Grand Cayman for a week back in 2011. We were both single at New Years for the first time in a while, I had a friend who lived in Cayman and was offering to put us up, and I had never been to the Caribbean before. I figured it was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up. The trip was not long after the Parks and Rec episode in which Donna and Tom taught us about Treat Yo’Self Day, so we referred to is as the Treat Yo’Self Trip and probably sang “Treat Yo’Self two-thousand-leven” enough times to make everyone hate us. Ahh, to be there right now, annoying people and taking shots.

Smith Cove, Cayman Island Grand Cayman beach
Personal photo of Smith Cove, my favorite of the beaches we visited.
Leave a Reply

